Committee structure and Rules

The general activities of the Club are overseen by the Club Committee.

  Michael Crowe
  Rupert Bawden
  Libby Summers
  Chris Underhill
  Rupert Bawden
Universities Liaison   Rupert Bawden
Room Bookings   Chris Underhill
General   Michael Birnbaum, Ed Cook, Chris Crocker, Pamela Kolirin, Peter Wall

The committee operates under the Club Rules.

Music Committee

The Music Committee is responsible for coordinating the programme of Club concerts. Coordinators for the different groups of performers ensure that their interests are accommodated in the programmes and provide a point of contact for members seeking instrumentalists or singers with whom to perform.

Chairman   Chris Underhill
Upper Strings   Peter Wall
Cello   Tim Handel
Woodwind   Ed Cook
Brass, Percussion   Peter Kaldor
Keyboard   Chris Underhill
Singers   Pamela Kolirin, Michael Birnbaum
General   Michael Crowe, Rupert Bawden

Other Roles

  Chris Crocker
  Graham Bowler
Programme Co-ordinator   Chris Underhill
Postal Distribution   Michael Crowe
Library   Deborah Behrman


Committee Chair   Graham Bowler
Opera Producer   Rupert Bawden